If you are not in Savonia's network, you will be asked to enter your Savonia username and password. This way you will get the full text links, if the article is somewhere in our databases.
Open access (OA) refers to published research outputs that are freely accessible online to all. Open access can be applied for example to journal articles, conference papers, theses and book chapters.
You can find OA-articles via Google Scholar, or you can visit Open access archives, for example:
You can find journal articles in international databases. In addition to the reference information, the full text may also be accessible online. Remember source criticism, when using articles as sources.
International e-article search covers many articles that Savonia Library subscribes to, but not all. The search is useful when you need only a few articles or you want to browse how much is written about your subject. Use single databases to find more articles.
If there is only a reference to the article, see if you can find 
- or 
-icon nearby. By clicking the icon you are able to check if the article is available online in some other database or in Google Scholar. You may also check if you can find the printed journal in our library or some other library.
If you cannot find the article this way, see if you can find the e-journal in some other university library (to use these journals you must visit that library). Also remember the inter-library service.
The students and staff of Savonia have access to the electronic resources outside Savonia UAS with their personal user ID and password. Resources ask you to enter user ID and password, if needed.
Scholarly articles are published in scholarly journals. See more:
Publication Forum is a Finnish rating and classification system to assess the quality of research output. You can check the rating of a scientific journal from Publication Forum's webpage.
