Read more information about patents for example from the website of Finnish Patent and Registration Office:
Standards, patents and guidelines are important in different subjects of technology. There are several standard-, patent- and other databases that the staff and students of Savonia UAS have access to. Most standards, patents and guidelines are in electronic format.
The Finnish Standards Association SFS is the central standardization organization that controls and co-ordinates national standardization work in Finland. SFS develops, approves and publishes national SFS standards.
SFS is a member of the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and the European Committee for Standardization (CEN).
SFS Online contains the current collection of SFS standards subscribed to Savonia UAS.
You can change the user interface language into English
You can include withdrawn publications in your search
Remember to log out, when leaving the service!
The standard files must be opened with Adobe Reader
PSK Standardization is a Finnish organization that prepares and publishes standards in support of industry and businesses.
Building Information Group provides and publishes construction information in Finland.
Its information services contain standards, regulations, product files, indexes and RYL Handbooks.
The staff and students of Savonia UAS have access to the following databases:
The Building Information's interface is in Finnish, but the databases have some content in English and other languages. Search for e.g. English language content by writing your search word to the search box.
